UNOPPOSED? City, school district races still unchallenged

Staff Writer

As the deadline to run in the May elections of the San Benito Consolidated Independent School District Board of Trustees and the San Benito City Commission draws closer, the five offices currently up for re-election remain unopposed.

SBCISD Trustees up for re-election this year include the following: Fatima Huerta, Place 1; Anna Cruz, Place 2; and Yliana González, Place 3.

Place 3 and 4 Commissioners are also up for re-election this year. Commissioner James D. Penny holds Place 3, where Place 4 is held by Joe D. González. At least three individuals have picked up packets to run for City Commission, but no one has officially submitted their information as of press time Tuesday.

Want the whole story? Pick up a copy of the San Benito News, or subscribe to our E-Edition by clicking here.


Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.